Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

2015.03.14 HAIR PRODUCT

It’s been a long time that I wrote a post about my washday, but don’t worry I’m back. This couple of weeks has been a bit of a struggle with my hair. The struggle are the hair loss and split ends. I have been lazy with moisturizing my hair at night and I notice that my hair reacts immediately to that – dry hair means breakage – 


Wash routine

For the routine I wanted to start with a pre-poo treatment, but I changed my mind – laziness -. In two section I washed my hair using Mizani Moisturfusion Milk Bath Shampoo. I think it’s my third time using this shampoo and I like the fact that is has a milky texture and I doesn’t dry my hair out. My hair feels good after the wash. It’s bouncy and I can easily glide my finger through my hair.

Oke this is something new and I wanted to try this method for a long time. – lool I even bought a bottle off apple cider vinegar a year ago – Method is using a mixture of water and apple cider vinegar to rinse my hair. – I will explain what the benefits are – So after washing my hair I rinsed my hair with the apple Cider Vinegar mixture and after that I rinsed my hair with water.

Deep condition treatment

Back to my first love ORS Replenishing Conditioner.This conditioner will always be my favourite. The slip is CRAZY!!! I mixed the conditioner with some oils (Castor & Almond oil and a few drops of Rosemary & Peppermint oil). In sections of four I applied the conditioner to my hair. While I was applying I gave some extra love to my problem areas – The nape, crown, edges and especially my ends – Without heat I deep condition my hair for about 2 hours – while watching How to Get Away With Murder –

Leave in treatment

When my hair was still wet I directly sprayed Elasta QP Shine and Olive Oil & Mango Butter Leave-In H2 Conditioner only on my ends, nape and edges – they need the moisture – Then I followed up with Cantu Shea Butter leave in conditioning repair conditioner – this product is the truth-. In small sections I applied the product to my hair and sealed with Macadamia Healing Oil Treatment.

For the drying process I wrapped my hair with a silk scarf and sat under the dryer. I wanted a sleek look. It is a long process, but using a flat irons wasn’t an option – because of the split I’m staying away from the flat iron

Dry ends you are going to lose this battle – lool –
