Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

 

2015.01.21 wash day

At this moment I’m 19 weeks post and I am happy with my new growth. I can still manage. I said that I will relax my hair when I reach 20 weeks post, but I first want to do a protein treatment to prep my hair for a relaxer. During the week my nape suffered from dryness. I would moisturize at night, but in the morning it was still dry  – I need to find a remedy for my nape -.


Pre poo treatment

For the treatment I used the oil mix (Jamaican Black Castor Oil x Coconut Oil) for the scalp and (Grape seed x Sesame seed x Coconut oil) for the hair. Before applying the oils I warmed it up with hot water. – I never use a microwave to warm up oils – for an hour I let the oils sit on my hair.

Washing treatment

For the second time I used Organix Revitalizing Pomegranate Green Tea Shampoo. In section of 2 I washed my hair. During the wash I noticed that my left side has more hair loss then my right side. This has been going on for a while now. I need to figure out what is causing the hair loss. To give my hair a little boost I did a mini conditioning treatment with Redken Real Control & Time Reset Conditioner. I used this products so that I could gently detangle my hair after the wash. After finishing detangling my hair I washed the product out.

2015.01.18 edges2015.01.18 lef side after wash

CONDITIONING TREATMENT

To soak all the excess water I wrapped a cotton t-shirt around my hair for 10 minutes. To deep condition my hair I used Creme of Nature Professional Moisture Extreme Conditioner mixed with some oils (1 tps Almond oil x 1 tps Macadamia oil x and five drops of peppermint oil). In small sections I applied the conditioner to my hair, concentrating on my end and new growth. I deep condition for about 1 ½ hour without heat.

Leave in treatment

When I feel my hair needs some protein, Cantu Shea Butter leave in conditioning repair conditioner is definitely the first product I think about. In small section I applied the product to my hair sealed my hair with John Frieda Frizz Ease Hair Serum.

Because of the cold weather I didn’t want to air dry my hair plus it was late. It was around 21:00 PM, so that means that my hair wouldn’t be dry in the morning. I pined my hair up and sat under the hooded dryer for almost 2 ½ hours.

When my hair was dry I noticed that my nape was dry. So I moisturized my nape with Elasta QP Olive Oil & Mango Butter Moisturizer.

New battle to fight, fixing my edges
