Tags

, , , , , , ,

2015.01.11 WASH DAY

L A Z Y S U N D A Y

Yeah I really wasn’t feeling for a wash day, but it had to be done. So I decided to keep my wash day short and simple.


The wash

I really had a hard time to choose a product for my wash. And then I remembered that I bought a new shampoo product in October, Organix Revitalizing Pomegranate Green Tea Shampoo. This is my third Organix shampoo that I’m trying out and I don’t think that the shampoos are a good fit for me. While washing my hair I wasn’t able to run my finger through my hair. Sometimes I like to finger detangle my hair, but no ma’am my hair was stiff.

CONDITIONING TREATMENT

To get rid of the excess water, I used a t-shirt and wrapped it for 10 minutes. Before applying Aunt Jackie’s in control Moisturizing & Softening Conditioner I detangled my hair in small sections. I was really surprised when I was detangling my hair. I was scared that my hair would be stiff and difficult to detangle, but I was wrong. Hmm should I give this shampoo a chance, let’s see. For the mix I used almond oil and a few drops of peppermint & rosemary oil. I conditioner my hair for almost 2 hours.  That wasn’t the plan, but I was watching a Nigerian movie. I’m really liking this conditioner, it reminds me of ORS Repleninsh Condioner. It makes my hair soft and the slip is amazing. This conditioner is a keeper.

Leave in treatment

I gently detangle my hair before applying CHI Keratin Mist. In sections of four I sprayed the product all over my hair and mainly focussing on my ends & new growth. After that I applied Macadamia Natural Oil Nourishing Leave in Cream for the moisture. To seal the products I used Creme of Nature Argan Oil Treatment. I planned to dry by wrapping my hair and using a hooded dryer, but I fell asleep. So I air dried my hair overnight.

The 3 steps can be so simple
