Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

2015.01.04 wash day products (eemsdiary)

The last couple week I have been concentrating with getting rid of my split ends. In my recent post I mentioned that I need to take a break with using a flat iron on my hair. I’m really suffering from long split ends. My goals for this year is to reach BSL (Bra Strap Length), but first my main focus is retaining my length.

At this moment I’m 17 weeks post. I planned to texlaxed my hair at 20 weeks post.


 

PRE POO TREATMENT

More and more and loving doing a pre poo treatment with oils. In sections of four I applied an oil mix (Grape seed x Sesame seed x Coconut oil) to the length of my hair, concentration on my ends. For my scalp I used a different oil mix (Jamaican Black Castor x Coconut oil). I let the oils sit on my hair for about an hour.

WASHING TREATMENT

For the wash I used ApHogee Deep Moisture shampoo.  In section of two I washed my hair twice. During the wash I noticed that the hair loss was minimal. Maybe it’s in my head, but I think it’s because of the pre poo treatments. I used a cotton t-shirt to dry my hair.

2015.01.04 wash side (eemsdiary) 2015.01.04 new growth (eemsdiary)

CONDITIONING TREATMENT

It has been a while that I used Creme of Nature Professional Moisture Extreme Conditioner. I mixed the conditioner with some oils (2 tps Castor oil x 1 tps Macadamia oil x and drops of peppermint & rosemary oil). I applied the conditioner to my hair as if I was relaxing my hair. First applied it to the length of my hair, focussing on my ends, and then in small sections I applied it on my new growth. When that is done I mash it all together, so that the hair is covered with conditioner. I deep condition for about 1 ½ hour without heat.

LEAVE IN TREATMENT

After the wash I felt that my hair needed some protein. In sections of two I used CHI Keratin Mist all over the length of my hair. After that I gentle detangled my hair and sprayed al little bit more. I pined my hair up for 10 minutes so that the product will sink into the hair. For some moisture I used Macadamia Natural Oil Nourishing Leave in Cream – this was my first time using this product -. I just applied a little bit on the length of my hair.

Lately I have been using my hooded dryer to dry my hair. In two sections I pined up my hair and cover the hair with a satin scarf.

2015.01.04 ponytail (eemsdiary) 2015.01.04 wash bun (eemsdiary)

Drying your hair under a hooded dryer is b@^%h. After 1 ½ hour my hair wasn’t completely dry. I could have sit under the dryer for 30 minutes, but it was 23:33 PM and that means bedtime for me.  I styled my hair in a bun. When I was combing my hair felt good, nice and soft.

Hair journey 2015 let’s go
