Tags

, , , , , ,

2014.12.20 WASHDAY

14 W E E K S P O S T


Step 1

It’s been a while I used a clarifying Shampoo.  The last time was in the month Ocotber. I try to clarify my hair once a month. For the wash I used Tresemme Deep cleansing shampoo. my sister washed my hair for me. She washed my hair two times in sections of four- This wash was quick and simple, as it should be.

Although I used a clarifying shampoo, my hair wasn’t extremely dry. Last week I did a pre poo treatment while using a steamer. I think I applied too much peppermint oil to my scalp and now it’s a bit sensitive. So it was a must to clarify.

Step 2

After t-shirt drying my hair for 10 minutes I applied Aunt Jackie’s in control Moisturizing & Softening Conditioner. – I bought this product in October and this was my first time using it – I applied the conditioner to my hair without any oils. When I use a product for the first time, I will use it in the natural formula. The product has a nice slip and it did soften my hair. I condition for 30 minutes without heat.

Step 3

I planned to roller set my hair. So to keep my hair light I used CHI Keratin Mist and another new product Aussie Miracle Recharge Frizz Remedy Spray as a leave in. To prepare my hair for the roller set I used Motions Foaming Wrap Lotion. I don’t really like to roller set my hair, because I’m not good in roller setting. When my hair was dry up I did a saran wrap for a sleek look. I applied some Creme of Nature Argan Oil Treatment for some shine. But when I was done with the saran wrap, I was wasn’t happy with the results – ugh –

In the morning I flatiron my hair for a straight look. To protect my hair I used John Frieda Frizz Ease Hair Serum.

2014.12.20 ROLLER SET2014.12.20 DETANGLE

ROLLER SET                                   CURLS COMB OUT

Lately I have been using the flat iron too much. From January on no more direct heat more than once a month.

I can see the split ends already – crying my eyes out –
