Tags

, , , , , ,

2014.12.13 WASH DAY

Last week Saturday I flat ironed my hair. I noticed when my hair is straight I really don’t moisturize my hair. That a big no no, but I do it every time. I need to find a light moisturizer to keep my hair healthy when it’s straight.


Step 1

Before the pre poo treatment I make sure that my hair is detangled. During detangling there was a lot of hair lost. That’s what I get for not moisturizing my hair the whole week. – my hair is really sensitive when I don’t moisturize – I started the treatment with applying my oil mix (Jamaican Black Castor x Peppermint Oil) on the scalp. In sections of 4 I gently massaged the oil on my scalp –this moment is really relaxing –  After that I applied Organix Pomegranate Green Tea Conditioner on the rest of my hair. This time I decided to use my steamer for my pre poo treatment. Woei after steaming my scalp was sensitive. I think I applied too much of my oil mix, because the peppermint was on fire!! I’m really loving the steamer.

Step 2

For the shampoo part I used Mizani Moisturfusion Milk Bath Shampoo. I notice that the pre poo treatment works for me. During the wash the hair loss was minimal.

Step 3

To soak the excess water I used a cotton t-shirt. I head wrapped the t-shirt and let it sit for 5 minutes. Normally I know which conditioner I want to use, but this time I was a bit stuck. So at that moment I just look at my hair for some guidance. In my mind my hair is always week – lool – so I decided to use as mask for some extra recovery. The mask that I used was KeraCare Intensive Restorative Masque. This is my second time – I think – using this conditioner and I really liked it this time. I deep condition for about 1 hour without heat.

2014.12.13 lenght check 2014.12.13 ponytail

Step 4

For my leave in  I lightly sprayed Rose water all over my hair for some moisture. Then in small sections I applied Cantu Shea Butter leave in conditioning repair conditioner and sealed with Creme of Nature Argan Oil Treatment. I was home all day so I decided to air-dry my hair.


Sunday evening before moisturizing my hair I did a search and destroy method. I like this method because you get rid of the split ends without losing your length.

Let’s hope that I will moisturize my hair because my hair needs it
