Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

2014.11.23 WASHDAY

It was all about heat this washing routine. I’m planning to use heat (a hooded dryer or a steamer) regularly because of the cold weather. My hair had a good week. Almost every morning I moisturized with ORS HAIRepair Intense Moisture Crème. Why in the morning. Well I was lazy to moisturize my hair in the evening.


Step 1

I started with a pre-poo oil treatment. I made a new oil mixture and I’m loving it – post about the mix coming soon – . In four sections I applied the oil. I really focused on my ends. I still suffering from split ends, it’s driving me CRAZY!! For some stimulation I applied Jamaican Black Castor Oil x Peppermint oil on my scalp. When applying the oil I massage my scalp. – when I was massaging my scalp I could feel my lovely new growth –  I used a hooded dryer for a hour.

Step 2

For the wash I used Organix Repairing Awapuhi Ginger Shampoo. This shampoo men. It’s really funny. The shampoo has a creamy texture and while shampoo-ing the hair it feels good. But the moment when I rinse my hair … uuuggghh my hair feels so stiff. In my opinion it’s more a protein shampoo then a moisturizing shampoo. So to give my hair a boost I applied Redken Real Control Conditioner and let it sit for 10 minutes.

Step 3

After rinsing out the Real Control conditioner it’s time to DEEP CONDITION!!! I first t-shirt dry my hair. In the mean time fixing my conditioner.  Creme of Nature Professional Moisture Extreme Conditioner mixed with  1 tps Castor oil x ½ tps Macadamia Oil x ½ Olive Oil x 4 -5 drops Rosemary Oil. – My main focus was the Castor oil for some thickness–  when applying the conditioner the focus was on my ends, edges nape and crown area. For the second time I used the Huetiful  Hair Steamer… yes yes I finally got my steamer and I’m LOVING IT!!! The steamer treatment was about 30 minutes – I think  – My hair was extra FLUFFY!! Don’t mind me I’m just happy.

2014.11.23 WASH DAY DC RESULT I  2014.11.23 WASH DAY DC RESULT II

xDEEP CONDITION RESULTSx

Step 4

It was late and as always the laziness is real. I t-shirt my hair for about 2 hours – I was watching  Drop Dead Diva – in sections I applied Cantu Shea Butter leave in conditioning repair conditioner and sealed with Creme of Nature Argan Oil Treatment. In a low bun I air dried my hair overnight.

“Hooded dryer x hair steamer is a beautiful combination”
 
