Tags

, , , , , ,

2014.09.07 RELAXER

After 22 weeks post it was finally time to relax my hair. I told myself I wasn’t going to stretch for more than 20 weeks, but hey here I am. Don’t get me wrong I love stretching my hair and see my hair grow. But after a while I couldn’t deal with the thickness :(.

As always I used ORS to relax my hair, but I went back to the no-lye relaxer. I had some difficulties using the lye relaxer. I also I didn’t like the end results when I used the lye relaxer. Yes, with the lye relaxer I achieved more texture, but the relaxing process was a bit difficult for me. But now I’m back the no-lye relaxer and yes I’m happy.

2014.09.07 postOke the question is: how do I use the no-lye formula.

Is still going to texlaxed my hair. When I mixed the formula I added some almond oil to the mixture. Adding an oil to the mixture slows down the relaxing process.

How do I start?
In section of four I applied the cream on my new growth. Normally I will use a light conditioner on the rest of the hair for protection, but this time I didn’t mind. I start at the back and work my way to the front. with my fingers I smooth out my new growth. I never use comb. Within 30 minutes I completed relaxing my hair.

The wash !!
I always take my time with rinsing out the relaxer. Before washing my hair I do a quick protein treatment. I applied ApHogee Intensive Two Minute Keratin Reconstructor. I left the conditioner on for about 5 minutes and then I moved on with washing the hair. For the wash I used ElastaQP Stop Action Shampoo.

Bring back the moisture!!
After everything my hair needed some serious moisture. The Nexxus Humectress Ultimate Moisturizing Conditioner is becoming my #1 conditioner. I love the way it gives my hair an instance boost while applying. I deep condition my hair for about 1,5 hour. And let me tell you .. my hair was M O I S T !!

For my leave in I used CHI Kertain Mist for protein and Garnier Fructies Repair for moisture. It was time for bed so I decided to air dry my hair overnight. In the morning I moisturize my hair with ORS hair lotion and sealed my hair with coconut oil.

– CREAMY CRACK I WILL SEE YOU IN 20 WEEKS –

