Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

foto

So I’m finally home from  my trip and it was time to wash my hair.  Because of my braids I had to find a different way to do my wash  routine. To make it easy I used a spraying bottle.

Step 1
I started with conditioning my hair. I mixed Cream of Nature Professional Moisture Extreme Conditioner with castor , rosemary oil  and glycerine. I dilute the mixture with a little bit of water. I applied the mixture on the beginning of the braids. I deep condition my hair for about 1 ½ hours without heat.

Step 2
I decided to wash my hair with a moisturizing shampoo. I mixed KeraCare Hydrating Detangling Shampoo with a little bit of water. During the wash I sprayed the shampoo on my scalp. It was so refreshing to finally wash my hair after 2 weeks.

Step 3
I covered the braids with a big towel to soak up all of the water. I towel dried my hair for about 10 minutes. For some protein I used CHI Keratin Mist. I sprayed a good amount on my scalp and then I used Elasta QP Mango Leave in H2 Conditioner for some moisture.

Step 4
Before going to bed I spritz my hair with my rosewater mixture and applied Fruit of the Earth Aloe Vera gel on my edges.

I think I will be keeping my braids for 2 more weeks. Like on my trip I will be using the Rosewater spritz every night to keep my hair moisturize.

