Tags

, , ,

braids hairstyleOn my trip to Madrid I braided my hair. I like to braid or weave my hair when I’m away from  home. It was a trip for 9 days.  The reason I do this type of styles is because I don’t want to bring a lot of hair products on the trip.

During my trip I realised that I  had nothing to keep my hair moisturize. A wrong move for not brining any hair products. – it is important to keep your hair moisturize even when you have braids –  For the trip I made a spritz for my face – a mixture of rosewater with a little bit of water -. Instead of using the spritz  for my face I decided to use it on my hair.

How did I use it?

Before going to bed Ii would use the spritz on my scalp, concentrating on my edges and nape area. There were days I was lazy to spritz my hair at night, so I made sure that I  spritz my hair  the next in the morning or afternoon.

During the trip I wanted to was my hair sooooo bad, but that wasn’t  possible. Could I have bought a light conditioner to cowash – yes- but then I realised that using spritz only wasn’t enough.

But overall I was glad that I had my spritz. It is not a replacement for a moisturizer Cream, but it did give my hair the umph that it needed.

Rosewater benefits

  • Moisturizes and Conditions the Hair Follicles
  • Promotes Hair Growth
  • Boosts Hair Strength and Quality

Rosewater is my new lover

