Tags

, , , , , , , ,

untitle_Fotor_Collage

It’s been a long time that I wrote a blog post about my washday. So here is a quick update. To make a long story short I’m still slacking!! Moisturize and seal every night is still a fail and there are some nights that I didn’t cover my hair with a scarf. If I keep doing this, then I will never retain my length. I’m hoping that I will do better this month. Ohw I almost forgot. There have been some improvements. I deep conditioning with heat every week and did a dust & destroy method every month.

Step 1 I started with the Mizani Botanifying Conditioning Shampoo. In sections of 3 I washed my hair twice. I like how my hair feels after shampooing. This product gives my hair a nice balance. After the wash I did a quick light conditioner treatment with Organix Repairing Awapuhi Ginger Conditoner. When applying the conditioner I also finger detangle my hair. I left the conditioner in for about 10 minutes and then rinse it out.

IMG_0509_Fotor

my hair after washing

Step 2 To prep my hair for a deep conditioner treatment I first t-shirt dry my hair for 5 to 10 minutes. Pff I’m still dealing with 3 different textures (relaxed ends – texlaxed hair – new growth hair). I think around my birthday in September I will cut off the remaining relaxed ends. Before applying the KeraCare Intensive Restorative Masque I gently detangled my hair with a shower comb. I still find it funny how light the consistency is off this mask. I covered my hair with a plastic cap and sat under the dryer for 50 minutes.

IMG_0516_Fotor

relaxed – thin ends

Step 3 I have a new product – happy dance -. I really need to stop buying new hair product, but yeah I can’t. I finally bought the CHI Keratin Mist spray. In sections of 4 I sprayed the product on my hair. Because it was the first using it, I didn’t know how much my hair needed. But the one thing that surprised me was the fact how quick the product absorbed. I put my hair in 4 twists to air dry.

When my hair was about 70% dry I used another leave in on my hair (Garnier Fructis Nutri Repair 3) for some moisture. I styled my hair in a high bun and moved on with air drying.

