Tags

, , , ,

IMG_0494_Fotor_FotorNormally Sunday is my washday, but I was free from work so I planned to wash my hair on Monday.

I don’t know why I keep on doing this. I haven’t been faithful to my regimen and my hair is screaming for help.

Step 1  I started the routine with a new shampoo that I bought in February ‘Mizani Moisturfusion Milk Bath’. This shampoo had the same smell as the conditioner. I washed my hair twice in sections. The shampoo has a nice feel on my hair. the texture of the shampoo feels like a light conditioner that you will to co-wash. This month I will be using this shampoo to see if it’s a keeper.

Step 2 After I t-shirt dried my hair – I left the t-shirt on my hair for about 30 minutes– I gently detangled my hair in four sections.  I love my texlaxed hair. Thick – soft – fully hair … YES!! For detangling my hair I always use a shower comb. After that I went on with a protein conditioner. I applied ORS Replenishing Conditioner on my hair. I have been using this conditioner for yeaarrss and it has never let me down!! I was feeling lazy, but I told myself NO be serious – lool sometimes I need to check myself-.  It’s been a will that I did the DIY hair steaming method. – I will do a separate post bout this method-. I deep condition my hair with heat for 30 minutes.

Step 3  When my hair was damp I gently detangled my hair in four sections and then applied Cantu Shea Butter Leave In Conditioning Repair Cream. Because of the warm weather I decided to air-dry my hair overnight.

In the morning my hair was still a bit damp. Before I styled my hair I moisturized my hair with my moisture mix (ORS Hair Lotion x Rosewater).

Easy breezy wash routine. Sometimes a basic regimen is necessary

