Tags

, , , , , , , ,

2014-06-01 WASHDAY

Saturday evening I went to a birthday party and I new I was fucked for the next day. I really wanted to wash my hair before I went to church, because my hair was DEAD!!! So I decided to start my wash routine at night.

[1] Before I went to bed. I decided to do a pre-poo treatment overnight. Because of the Hairlista Coconut Challenge I used Coconut oil on my hair and applied an oil mix (black castor oil x peppermint oil) on my scalp.  I warmed the coconut oil with my hand, that’s the easy way.

– I love me some pre poo treatment. In the morning my hair was so shiny and moist –

IMG_0471_Fotor

MY HAIR DETANGLED

[2] I’m trying to keep up with co-washing my hair. In February I bought Organix Repairing Awapuhi Ginger Conditoner and it was time to try it out. I co-wash my hair the same way I wash my hair with a shampoo.

While I was co-washing I noticed that my scalp was a bit sensitive. I think it’s because of the overnight pre-poo treatment. I need to keep my eye on that. Maybe it was a bit too much for my scalp. The conditioner is all right for now. It gave my hair some strength, but I noticed there was some shedding I wasn’t pleased of.

[3] I used a t-shirt to dry my hair. Because I was running out of time I had to move QUICK!!. I mixed Mizani Moistufusion Silk Cream conditionerwith Coconut oil and applied it on my hair.  I have been using the Mizani conditioner since last month and I’m happy that I finally bought it.  This conditioner really gives my hair a nice texture. I deep condition with heat for 30 minutes.

[4] After rinsing my hair. I parted my hair in 4 sections so that I could gently detangle my hair. After detangling I sprayed Elasta QP Olive Oil & Mango Butter Leave-In H2 Conditioner on each section and sealed with Creme of Nature Argan Oil treatment.

IMG_0482_Fotor

PONYTAIL ROLLER SET

I wanted to style my hair in a high ponytail. I did the ponytail roller set method. With this method it speeds up the drying part.  When I was drying hair my sister looked at me and told me to hurry up because everybody was almost ready. Shit!! I’m fucked. I had to stop the drying process. My hair wasn’t complete dry, so I styled my hair in a low bun.

My hair was frizzy ass f@#k. To sleek my hair down I applied Elasta QP Olive Oil & Mango Butter Growth Moisturizer on my hair and used a scarf to lay them bad boys down.

I have learned my lesson never do a wash routine before going to church or wake up early  (I was up since 08:20 AM) -__-
