Tags

, , , , , , , ,

WASH DAYThat moment that you planned your day for your wash routine anddd then you become lazy -_- What it happened was * lool *. I wanted to do ‘hard’ protein treatment with Aphogee two-step protein treatment, record my search destroy method and do a length check. Eeuhmm well it didn’t go as planned.

Last week I flat ironed my hair for an family occasion that I went to. Euuhmm I did something bad. I flat ironed my hair again, Sunday before I went to church. I’m slacking .. big  time.

Step 1
Before the wash I did a search and destroy method. This is a method to get rid of split ends. So far I’m doing a good job, doing this method monthly J. One of myhair problems is the fact that I have thin ends, so I’m taking baby step to solve it.

Step 2
It’s clarifying time !!! I used ORS Creamy Aloe Shampoo. I only use this shampoo when I have relaxed my hair or want to clarify. This shampoo really removes all your build up. After the wash my hair felt a bit dry.

Step 3
My plan for the two-step protein treatment was also a no show, but it was a must to do a protein treatment. To keep it easy and quick, because it was around 20:45 PM, I used Creme of Nature Nourishing & Strengthening conditioner. The slip that this product gives my hair is AMAZING!! What I also like about this product is the fact that it really strengthens my hair.

Step 4 
Oke so my plan to do a roller set was also a no show. When my hair was t-shirt dry I applied a generous amount of Elasta QP Olive Oil & Mango Butter Leave-In H2 Conditioner spray. I sprayed the product all over my hair especially on my ends. After that i gently detangled my hair in 4 section. I could really feel that the protein treatment worked * happy me *.

Because of the time I didn’t want to air dry my hair. I love air drying my hair, but I decided to give it a break. I parted my hair in four sections and tied it down. To get the sleek look I did a cross wrap with the ends. I used my hooded dryer for a hour to speed up the process. Around 23:45PM my hair wasn’t completely dry, but it was time for my rest.

Step 5
In the morning my hair was completely dry. It was shiny, it felt strong and thick … I’m saying yes to the thickness J. To moisturize my hair a little bit I applied Elasta QP Olive Oil & Mango Butter Growth Moisturizer.

