Tags

, , ,

IMG_0425In February I did some shopping and I tried some products out. In March I used Mizani Botanifying Conditioning Shampoo for my weekly wash.

What does the product say?
This gentle daily shampoo, formulated with an aromatic blend of botanicals, replenishing lost moisture to the hair. Hydrating Aloe Extracts binds moisture to the hair while Panthenol helps repair damage and strengthen against split ends. Leave hair hydrated and manageable.

Directions: Massage a generous amount into wet hair, lather and rinse thoroughly. Repeat if necessary.

How does the product work?
The shampoo has a weird scent to it. I can’t really explain it. For someone who is sensitive, it can maybe turn you off. First time using this shampoo I was surprised. This shampoo really does what is says. With my first wash I had a owh snap reaction, because my hair felt stiff, but when I applied the shampoo for the second wash my hair felt soft and bouncy. For cleaning the hair one wash was enough.

What I noticed is that your really need a generous amount before the shampoo lathers up. The second time you can use a small amount. The shampoo is a keeper, but not for my weekly routine. I will use this shampoo when my hair needs the balance. In mine opinion this product gave my hair the right balance of moisture.

Pros
– Hydrates the hair
– Softness
– Clean after one wash
– Panthenol (vitamin B-5)

Cons
– The price, 250 ml for 13,63
– Generous amount for the first wash

INGREDIENTS: 42061 SS10 AQUA/WATER, COCAMIDOPROPYL BETAINE, SODIUM LAURETH SULFATE, POLY SORBATE 20, COCAMIDE MEA, GLYCOL STERATE, POLYQUATERNIUM-7, PARFUM/FRAGRANCE, METHYLPARABEN, PPG-5-CETETH-10 PHOSPHATE, POLYQUATERNIUM-10, DMDM HYDATOIN, ALOE BARBADENSIS/ALOE BARBADENISIS LEAF JUICE, PANTHENOL, DISODIUM EDTA, PROPLYLPARABEN, HEXYL CINNAMAL, CITRIC ACID, LIMONENE, HYDROLYZED WHEAT PROTEIN, GERANIOL, HYDROXYCITRONELLAL

