Tags

, , , , , ,

It’s been tooo long !!! My laziness is getting worse and it shows. My hair is screaming for some TLC. Last week I haven’t been moisturizing each night and sleeping with a scarf. I have noticed that my hair is really weak, so I decided it was time for a protein treatment and I’m also planning to relax my hair… soon. Thinking about it ‘when was my last protein treatment?’ I had to look it up ‘ohw snap .. the last time was in December ’13’.  My goal is once a month – shame on me –

1.

After pre-poo

PRE-POO

I started off with an oil treatment as my pre-poo. I used Jamaican Black Castor mixed with peppermint oil on the scalp. In section I massaged the oil on the scalp. I made sure that I gave my problems are some extra love. – I will write an article about my problems areas and how I take care of it- . when I was done with my scalp, it was time to apply my pre-poo oil mix (Coconut Oil x Olive Oil) on the hair. I covered my hair with a plastic bag and on top of that I placed a scarf for some heat.

I pre-poo for about 2 hours, I didn’t mean to. I was Cinderella for the day, so I had to cook diner for the family.

SHAMPOO

I shampooed my hair with Mizani Botanifying Conditioning Shampoo. This is the 3rd time using it and I like. After the first wash my hair felt a bit stiff, but as you know I always wash my hair twice. After the second wash my hair felt good, no more stiffness !!

CONDITIONER

Protein

When I do a protein treatment  the first product that comes to mind is ORS Hair Mayonnaise. I have been using this product for a long time. In sections I applied the conditioner. I didn’t add any oils to it. I like the way how my hair soaks up the product.  I covered my hair with a plastic bag. To create some heat I place a towel wrap on my head.

my hair with conditioner

my hair with conditioner

Moisture

After the first treatment I could really feel that my hair needed some moisture. It was late and I was tired so I applied Creme of Nature Professional Moisture Extreme Conditioner on my hair. This time there were no sections. I wanted to be done with it.  I used my hooded dryer to speed up the process.

Men men men .. after I washed my hair .. ughhh it was dry as f***k. The conditoner didn’t give me the boost that I needed.

LEAVE-IN

I wrapped my hair so messy

I wrapped my hair so messy

It is 22:58 PM and I’m fighting with myself. My plan was to do a roller set, but I changed my mind because of time. I applied Creme of Nature Argan Oil Strength & Shine in x ORS Wrap/Set Mousse x Fantasia IC Hair Polisher Heat Protector Straightening Serum on my hair.

I wrapped my had and placed a few rollerset in my crown area. I needed to remind myself that I’m 25 weeks post. Wrapping my hair was hard!!.  I sat under my hooded dryer for about an hour. My hair wasn’t done , but I was time for bed.

The morning after !!!

Ow my days .. my hair was so dry. One thing I can say the protein treatment worked. I was getting ready for church so I had to fix the dryness ASAP. I decided to moisturize my hair with Elasta QP … and seal with grapseseed oil for some shine. Styled my hair in a high bun and I was good to go.

5.

That protein treatment showed me who the boss is !!

