Tags

, , ,

 The last time I trimmed my hair was in March’ 13. I was in shock when I looked up the date. This year I need to do better. I’m slacking with my regimen and it’s really showing. My problems are that I have uneven and thin ends.  The only way for me to correct it, is to cut my hair.

blog 2014.02.19 productsSaturday night before I went to bed. I prepped my hair. – Off course I washed my hair in the afternoon. See my recent post ‘wash day 15 February ’14’.-  I already applied Granier Fructis Nutri 3 leave –in when I was done washing my hair. I will say that my hair was about 50% dry in the evening. I sprayed Creme of Nature Argan Oil Strength & Shine Leave-in Conditioner all over my hair. I use this leave to give my hair some strength because I planned to flat iron my hair. I then used ORS Wrap/Set Mousse. To protect my hair I used John Frieda Frizz Ease serum. Two pumps of this product is just enough. I styled my hair in a low bun, put a scarf on and I was ready for bed. I didn’t apply any heat on my hair.

blog 2014.02.19 result after blow drying rightblog 2014.02.19 result after blow dryingIn the morning my hair wasn’t completely dried up. Before I went to church I blow dried my hair in 8 sections. First step of blow drying I do the tension method. I like this method. It helps me with the hair loss. When my hair is completely dry I will use a comb to smooth out my hair.

When I had to style my hair, because I had to go to church, I used Creme of Nature Argan Oil treatment.

blog 2014.02.19 Cut before and after backIn the afternoon I continued with the routine. It was time to flat iron my hair. I applied enough products, so I was good to go. I part my hair in 8 sections, yes here we go again with the sections. Trust me it really makes it easier. The flatiron was set on 220ºC. I flat iron my hair in small section. My hair was really silky, but I could see that my hair really needed a cut. Even my little sister was making fun of me. She said your hair looks better when you don’t flat iron *save me loool *.

blog 2014.02.19 Cut before and after front

I was bit scared to cut my hair. Because I used a different method to cut my hair. I learned this method from Mo Knows Hair. Well not learned but she gives a good instruction in the video about how to do it. *click on the link and you will see what I’m talking about*.

I must say I really like my hair after the cut. I lost some inches *side eye*, but know it looks a little bit better. I’m not there yet. My hair is still uneven. So I need to work on that.

My goal for retaining length is try to dust my hair every month and deep condition with heat.

