Tags

, , , , , , ,

2014.01.25 Wash dayOne week has gone by and I’m ready for my protective style again. I live in the Netherlands and the weather here SUCKS!!! So to protect my lovey hair I will be rocking my u-part wig with a closure.

Step 1
I started my routine with a pre-poo oil treatment.  I used my oil mix (click on the link, to see what my pre-poo oil mix is). In small section I applied the oil on my scalp and hair. I make sure that I massage my scalp with the oil and concentrate on my ends. After that I used my hooded dryer for about 30 minutes. I love the way my hair feels after this treatment, it’s so shiny and my ends are alive again lool.

Step 2
Normally I wash my hair in 4 sections, but this time 2 sections was manageable. For the wash I used ApHogee Deep Moisture Shampoo. I like this shampoo because it also has protein in it.

When I was done washing my hair I towel dried my hair and then applied Redken Time Reset Conditioner. This conditioner is good for the moisture balance. In 4 sections I applied the conditioner to my hair. While applying the conditioner I detangled my hair with my fingers. To speed up the process I used a hooded dryer for 10 minutes.

Step 3

Condition time!!! Throughout my hair journey I have learned that this part is your best friend.

In October I bought Motions CPR conditioner and finally I’m trying it out. I mixed the conditioner with some oils (castor, coconut, grape seed, macadamia, and peppermint and rosemary oil). This conditioner has a thick consistency.

In the beginning I was like oookkeeyy were is the slip, but sometimes you see the results afterwards. I deep condition my hair with heat for 45 minutes. And yes, when I was done oe la la my hair was soft.

Step 4
I couldn’t find my t-shirt so I towel dried my hair. After that I applied Cantu Shea Butter Leave in Conditioning Repair Cream in small section. With this leave-in I’m prepping my hair for my sew-in. When I was done applying the leave-in and detangling the hair, with a comb, I twist each section and let it air-dry.

It was time to braid my hair, but my hair was about 60% dry. So I decided to blow dried my hair. For this step I didn’t use a heat protectant *a big side eye to myself*

I will write a post about how I prepare my hair for a sew-in.
 
Conditioning your hair is the best part!!
