Tags

, , ,

2014.01.18 Wash day

For the past 4 weeks I have been wearing my u-part wig with a closure. Hahaha let me tell you .. I was so afraid for the closure. I bought the closure last year in March and I finally decided to use it. I will write a post about how I maintain my hair with a u-part wig.

When I do this protective style I make sure that I was my hair every two weeks. So yesterday  was time for a wash.

When I was taking down my braids the hair loss was minimal, but I was afraid of detangling my hair. So when I took the braids down I let my scalp rest. Lool it felt like my scalp was gasping for air.

2014.01.18 wet hairStep [1] Before my wash I wanted to do a protein conditioner treatment, but I was lazy as always. So I decided to use Salerm Protein Shampoo. I washed my hair in 8 sections, yes 8 sections , because my scalp was sensitive.

Step [2] I used a t-shirt to dry my hair. Because of the protein shampoo it was necessary to use a good moisturize conditioner to give my hair a boost, that’s why I used Nexxus Humectress Ultimate Moisturizing Conditioner. After the wash my hair was so stiff, but as soon Nexxus touches my hair, I am on cloud 9!!!

I was a bit sad when applying the conditioner, because my hair was shedding.  Mind you I still haven’t  detangled my hair.

I deep conditioned my hair with heat for about 30 minutes and let it sit for a hour (I was busy watching Mob Wives lool).

Step [3] After I rinsed out the conditioner, I didn’t do much with my hair. I t-shirt dried my hair for some minutes and then applied Garnier Fructis Repair leave-in. After that I put my hair in high ponytail and let it air-dry.

Step [4] In the morning, it was time to moisturize and seal my hair. But there was a problem. I finished my ORS hair lotion & Elasta QP Olive oil & Mango butter and haven’t restock them yet. I need to go to the store ASAP!! But I had a plan B, thank God. I mixed my Herbal Essence ‘Hello hydration’ with Rose water. This mix really helped, it softened my hair and it really helped with detangling my hair.

2014.01.18 Detangled

Results after detangling my hair. Hair problems uneven lengths

2014.01.18 low ponytail after detangling

Step [5] After moisturizing my hair I styled my hair in a low ponytail, but my edges was looking crazy. To get my edges sleek I applied Fruit of the Earth Aloe Vera gel and put a scarf on it.

 I need to trim my hair ASAP

