Tags

, , , ,

Pre-poo treatment IIn November I tried to pre-poo my hair weekly. During my hair journey I used this method before but I wasn’t regularly. I have pre-pooed with a light conditioner and only oils before.

Pre-poo (preshampoo treatment) is a treatment what you before shampooing your hair. 

There are different ways to pre-poo your hair. You can use

  • an oil or a mixture of oils
  • a ‘light weight’ conditioner
  • Honey
  • Yogurt
  • Masque


After a bit of research I decided to use an oil mixture to pre-poo my hair. My oil mixture contains my love Castor Oil &  my new friend Olive oil. Why this two oil? I love me some Castor oil it really helped with growing out my hair. When researching which oil to use, Olive oil was the most used and talked about oil for this treatment. Plus a mixture of Olive & Castor oil is a good way to prevent breakage.

Castor oil for hair can be used to get rid of infections that causes various scalp problems and lead to hair loss. When applied on a dry, scaly scalp, it can retain the moisture and improve the scalp condition. It can also strengthen the hair roots and promote hair growth. http://www.buzzle.com/articles/castor-oil-benefits.html

Olive oil is a rich source of mono-unsaturated fatty acids and antioxidant vitamin E, which can moisturize and nourish hair. Its good for the strength and vitality of your hair. The oil smoothens out dry and frizzy hair. www.buzzle.com/articles/olive-oil-for-hair.html

I used a applicator bottle (120 ml/4 oz.) to make my mixture. The mixture contains 60 ml Castor oil and 60 ml Olive oil. It was my first time making this mix, so I didn’t know how much oil I had to use.

When doing a pre-poo treatment I always use heat for about 2030 minutes. I have used this mixture twice and I really like it, yes I really really do * happyface *. After the treatment my hair is soft and shiny as h@!l. When I’m al done with my wash routine my hair is nicely moisturized. The last time I did a pre-poo treatment I didn’t even had to moisturize and seal my hair till the next day. Normally I always moisturize and seal after a wash.

This pre-poo treatment is definitely a keeper !!

