Tags

, , , , ,

[1] I started my wash day with a pre-poo. I really need to stick with my weekly pre poo treatment. For my scalp I used an oil mix (castor + peppermint oil). On my hair I applied Herbal Essence ‘Hello Hydration’. Before applying the conditioner, I sprayed my hair with water, just to make my hair a bit damp.  I really like this conditioner for a pre-poo and co-wash treatment. I pre-pooed my hair for 30 minutes without heat.

[2] I used Nexxus ‘Humectress Ultimate Moisturizing shampoo’. This is my 3rd time using this shampoo and to be honest I don’t find it moisturizing. It does make my hair soft, but I can’t connect on the ultimate moisturizing part. 2013.10.20 wash day

[3] I needed a moisture boost so I picked Creme of Nature ‘Moisture Extreme Conditioner’. As always I mixed the conditioner with my oil mix (castor, coconut, grape seed, macadamia, peppermint and rosemary oil). I deep conditioned my hair for an hour (30 minutes under a dryer + 30 minutes without heat). This conditioner is definitely a keeper.

[4] With all the moisture treatments, it was time for some protein. I applied Cantu Shea Butter ‘Leave in Conditioning Repair Cream’ on damp hair. After applying I sleeked my hair, put a scarf on and let it air dry.

[5] The next day I moisturized (ORS: Oil Moisturizing Hair Lotion) my hair in small sections and sealed it with a Serum (John Frieda: Frizz-ease). I liked this wash routine, it was a good combination of products. My hair was really soft. I had less breakage and detangling my hair was a piece of cake.

