Tags

, , , , ,

Shedding problems ughh !!!  Since my relaxer my hair is shedding more than it normally does.  I know that I need to do more protein treatments, so I’m going to work on that.

Step [1]
Pre-poo: on my hair I used Organix Moroccan Argan Oil conditioner and for my scalp I used an oil mix (castor + peppermint oil). I pre-pooed my hair for 30 minutes without heat.

2013.10.13 wash day


Step [2]
Shampoo: for my wash I used a new product: Salerm Protein Shampoo (review coming soon).

Step [3]
Deep Condition: because of my protein wash I needed a moisture boost, so I used my love Nexxus Humectress Ultimate Moisturizing conditioner mixed with Castor oil. I DC with heat for 45 minutes. My hair was so so so moist, I’m in L*O*V*E with this conditioner.

Step [5]
Leave-in-conditioner: this time I used two leave-in products. Because off the low protein I spritzed my hair with Creme of Nature Argan Oil leave in. I spritzed it on my scalp and on my ends. For my moisture: Garnier Fructis Nutri Repair 3. I have used this leave-in a few times now and I must say I really like it.

Step [6]
Air-drying: it was late and I was tired, so I took the easy route :). I applied Fruit of The Earth Aloe Vera Gel on my edges and let it air-dry overnight.

The next morning my hair felt soft and moisturized. I thank Nexxus and Garnier for that. My hair was so moisturized that I didn’t have to reply any cream on my hair :).

