Tags

, ,

Today I co-wash my hair. I can’t remember the last time I co-washed my hair. I need to do it more often because my hair loves it.

Step [1]

Deep conditioned my hair with Creme of Nature’ Professional Moisture Extreme Conditioner’. I got a new bottle but they changed the formula (side eye). After washing the DC my hair felt soft. So I was happy about that. As always I mixed the DC with some oils (castor, coconut, grape seed, macadamia, peppermint and rosemary oil). I DC for 30 minutes with my hooded dryer.

Step [2]

Co-washed my hair with Herbal Essences ‘Beautiful Ends’. I don’t really use this conditioner often .. My no. 1 love is the Hello Hydration but I need to finish the bottle so I picked Beautiful Ends. What I like about co-washing is the way my new growth feel. Like I said I need to co-wash more often .. my hair can really benefit from it.

Step [3]

Because of all that moisture I needed some protein. So for my leave in I used Cantu Shea Butter ‘leave in Conditioning repair cream’.

Step [4]

When my hair was 100% dry .. I moisturized my hair with ORS ‘Oil Moisturizing Hair Lotion’.

