Tags

, , , , ,

HOT OIL TREATMENT

I started with hot oil treatment. I have been looking for the best oil to use. Ugh there are so many options. So I decided to use my regular oils. What are my regular oils … well coconut, castor and olive oil. I used coconut oil for the length of my hair and my mixture of castor and olive oil (that I wanna finish) for my scalp. I warmed the oils up with hot boiled water and left it on my hair for 40 minutes. I love the way how my looks so shiny .. Let see what other benefits is has for my hair.

SHAMPOO
I used Tresseme Naturals Nourishing Moisture Shampoo. I’m in loveee with there conditioned but I never used the shampoo .. so it was about time. I was my hair in 2 sections. It make it easier for me to wash my hair. I like the shampoo but I’m not in love with it yet. I’m planning to use this shampoo for the whole month.

GREEN TEA RINSE

Lately my hair has been shedding and breaking like crazy .. I have read some good thing about tea rinses and decided to try it out. Most girls use black tea but I didn’t have that at home .. Soo I used green tea. I mixed 3 cup of water with 2 tea bags and let it boil for 15 minutes. Don’t know if this is the right way but I will do my research. I used a spray bottle to put the tea on my hair .. I was sooo clueless .. I didn’t know how much to use .. and if using a spray bottle was a good idea. I need to figure it out. Well I let it sit on my hair for 30 minutes and then washed it out.

DEEP CONDITION
I used ORS hairRepair nourishing conditioner. I finally got my paws on this conditoner Lool.. I live in the Netherlands and sometimes it’s difficult to get the products that I want. Off course I mix the conditoner with some oils. I steamed (dryer + a hot towel) my hair for about 30 minutes. I smells soo good .. Banana banana banana!!!

AIR DRY
I let my hair air dry .. I do this 95% of the time. When my hair was about 80% dry I used my leave in conditioner from Cantu Shea Butter and moisturised my hair with ORS hair lotion

